Home | About | Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


GCMC’s Board of Trustees is a leadership team that is comprised of a diverse group of individuals passionate about providing access to healthcare regardless of the challenges that come with rural hospitals. GCMC’s Board of Trustees serves as an advisory board for the Gove County Commissioners as the hospital is a county-owned facility. The County Commissioners appoint each board member and ensure that the board represents the values and needs of the community they represent. The Board of Trustees is comprised of five active community members with varying experience. Each board member serves a four-year term. The age range of the board members is from 40-65 and each member is committed to ensuring quality healthcare to everyone regardless of the ability to pay.


Dave Polifka


Terry Ostmeyer


Cheryl Remington


Deana Zerr


Greg Beoughter